jeterew.blogg.se

Dotfuscator visual studio 2010
Dotfuscator visual studio 2010












dotfuscator visual studio 2010
  1. #Dotfuscator visual studio 2010 install
  2. #Dotfuscator visual studio 2010 software
  3. #Dotfuscator visual studio 2010 Pc
  4. #Dotfuscator visual studio 2010 download

Then I ask Somebody else to install Dotfuscator 4.4, and there is no error in building the xml script.

#Dotfuscator visual studio 2010 software

After I have installed the software again, the build error still exists. Now the software is uninstalled completely. So I uninstalled Dotfuscator, and deleted all the information on " Dotfuscator" in register editor. And the register information is stored in the register editor. I uninstall/install my Dotfuscator 4.4 several times, but there is no use. But when I run Dotfuscator 4.4, an error message always appear "Reference not set to an object.", and the build is terminated. Then I register the software Dotfuscator 4.4. I'm still confused about what the cause of this issue was, so if anyone else posts an answer to this I'll give them the bounty.I have installed only Visual Studio 2010, and Dotfuscator 4.4.

dotfuscator visual studio 2010 dotfuscator visual studio 2010

So my solution ended up being a re-installation of SlowCheetah. On a whim I re-installed SlowCheetah and the transformation continued to work as expected. This was still a bit odd since the other solutions worked with SlowCheetah enabled. Thinking there was a conflict with SlowCheetah, I uninstalled it and the transformations started working as expected. I found another one in Slow Cheetah's extensions folder and saw some section up top that was setting a property "transformOnBuild" to false.

#Dotfuscator visual studio 2010 Pc

I wasn't sure where this last set of copy instruction was coming from, so I did a search for all files on my PC looking for other wpp.target files. It looked like this last step was overriding the web.config with the transform I wanted. Note that this is after the UpdateWebConfigBeforeRun target already ran and made its updates from the sub template transform file to web.config. I reviewed the output of the MSBuild diagnostic and noticed that towards the end there was another section that copied web.template to web.config. I've got a solution to my problem, but not sure what the cause is, so not sure if this will solve it in other cases. Here is extra info on best practices from the official ASP.Net website.

  • MSI: same process as above, except the setup will create the virtual directory and pool for you.
  • Copy your files to the location, configure your connection string to your DB if you use one, then test your website. Open IIS on the target machine, create a virtual directory and a pool.

    #Dotfuscator visual studio 2010 download

    You should be able to get an administrator account for the target machine, just ask the sysadmin of the domain, then log on using remote desktop, got to your ftp site, and download your files. XCopy: Install a small FTP server, or use one your company alreayd has, this will allow you to get your files once you are logged into the target machine.Prepare your files, you should compile in Release mode, make sure debug is not enabled in your config file, keep your bin and it's dll, also the aspx, asmx, ascx, svc, css, js, and config files. One thing you want to make sure for security is DO NOT deploy any. There is no security advantage in deploying using Visual Studio, but you can use Visual Studio to create a small setup program. MSI (have to create a setup program, you can do this easily in Visual Studio).If you have to do the deployment yourself, here's a few things to consider. Here is an earlier question where I've put more info on Dotfuscator. If you want to add security, make a keyfile and sign your assemblies and consider running Dotfuscator on your dlls, the community edition is included in Visual Studio. Note: First thing is to check with the owner of the server, as they often will provide you an FTP connection and will take care of configuring IIS.














    Dotfuscator visual studio 2010